skip navigation

RRL Oldtimers Announce 2019 Hall of Fame Inductees

By admin, 10/04/19, 10:15AM CDT


The Rock River Baseball League Oldtimers are proud to announce their Hall of Fame inductees for 2019. They are;

Shawn Burg – a 4-time RRL Champion pitcher & shortstop from Rubicon

Tim Ladron – a 4-time RRL Champion pitcher & catcher and 2-time MVP from Clyman

Eric Roecker– a 4-time RRL Champion infielder and former MVP from Rubicon

Jeff Roth – a former RRL Grand Champion and runner-up for the MVP from Ashippun

Selected to receive the Rock Diamond Award – for meritorious service to local amateur baseball was Gary Schwefel – a former player from Lebanon and a member of 7 RR Championship teams with Lebanon. 

These awards will be presented at the Rock River Baseball League Old-timers Annual Hall of Fame Banquet on Saturday, November 2nd, 2019 at Lions Hall in Clyman. The banquet is open to the public so make your reservations early.  Tickets are $25.00 per person if your reservation is made by October 20th; the price goes up to $30.00 after the 20th. Cocktail hour is at 6:00 with the dinner to start at 7:00.  To make reservations, please contact RRL Old-timers Secretary/Treasurer Bob Schulz @ 920-285-3736 or by email at